computerzoqa.blogg.se

Ps4 controller on steam mac
Ps4 controller on steam mac










On the Mac, it may not be usable at all on the PC, there's a tool for emulating an XInput device using a PS4 controller that works okay, though you'll want to test it on a game by game basis, since games that actually support the PS4 controller (Transistor and Broforce so far in my testing) will then register two controllers from one set of inputs. The bad news is that most games on Steam support XInput controls (used by 360 controllers) and not DirectInput (used by the PS4 controller). On my PC, it even recognizes the audio channel as a bluetooth speaker, so I think I could get PC audio out through the controller.

ps4 controller on steam mac

Now that I got a more expensive controller, it won't work.The good news is that connecting it to any PC (Mac or Windows) is pretty straightforward using guides like this. (This was used to determine that the analog sticks were cheap and janky, jumping all over the place, and thus the controller was returned) But I remember all joystick mapper apps working Air Supremacy working, and I even wrote a little Unity app to display the raw controller input. Maybe I was on a previous version of OS X? I don't remember.

ps4 controller on steam mac

The curious thing is: 2 years ago, I bought a cheap-ass controller, and it worked perfectly. Enjoyable (v 1.2 (650)) says "No input devices found", Joystick Mapper (v 1.1.0 (2)) says "No Joysticks Connected". I've got some joystick mappers, even though theoretically I don't need one, and they also don't recognize it. So the controller is communicating with the computer.īut OpenEmu (v 2.0.9.1) doesn't recognize it, under "Preferences > Input" it says "no available controllers".

ps4 controller on steam mac

> USB" I can see it show up as "PC Compact Controller" from Bigben Interactive, which is the parent company of Nacon. When I plug in the controller and go "About this Mac > System Report. The controller is a Nacon PS4 with a USB wire (not wireless). The machine is an early 2008 20-inch iMac running OS X El Capitan 10.11.6












Ps4 controller on steam mac